Top 20 Most Ugly Wedding Cakes

WARNING: Please be aware that this is done very tongue in cheek. Not everyone will think these cakes are ugly. Remember that we’re talking about cakes in contrast to a typical white tiered wedding cake. Stop getting so angry!

People will spend a fortune on their weddings and especially their wedding cakes in order to create a cake that will be remembered forever. And some will be simply be remembered as one of..

The 20 Most Ugly Wedding Cakes


#20 – The Roller Coaster Wedding Cake
So I’m not sure if this qualifies as “ugly” or not, because it’s definitely inventive, but for a wedding?  But it starts the countdown because it teeters on the fence of ugly.

roller-coaster-cake


#19 – Sandy Beaches
This cake is obviously designed to have a beach theme and we guess that’s supposed to be sand and a phallic symbol on the back side. Whoops, no. That’s a castle. My fault.


#18 – The Cake of Many Designs

So when you simply can’t make up your mind and have no concern about people’s sensibilities, you end up making something like this.  Going to guess this wedding was in October.

cake-of-many-designs


#17 – Gay Wedding Cake
This wedding cake is the main reason why all states haven’t implemented gay marriage rights.  They are deathly afraid there will be more cakes made like this. Actually, not a bad looking cake considering, well, considering.

Gay-Wedding-Cake


#16 -Halloween Wedding Cake
Yes, I get it.  They either got married on Halloween, really like Halloween or are a “goth” couple.  That doesn’t make this a pretty cake.

halloween-wedding-cake


#15 -Bling Bling

Thass riiight, beeyatch.  Blang blang next to the chicken wangs.  I’ll be taking my wedding gifts back now because you obviously don’t need it.

money-cake


#14 -Just Groovy Cake

So like, yeah man.  Me and the old lady were like baking your matrimonial tower of love when we thought, this would be so much easier if we just got baked right along with the cake.

psychadelic-wedding-cake


#13 – The Video Game Cake

I don’t have any punch lines for this.

videogamecake


#12 -Tetris wedding cake

You can’t go back to the 80′s so we’re going to bring them to you with this Tetris wedding cake. Nothing says “love” like falling blocks in various geometric shapes that fit neatly into one another when you turn them and, well, um, I want a corner piece!

tetris-wedding-cake


#11 -The Cupcake Cake
The new trend is making wedding cakes with cupcakes in various colors and even if it’s done right, it looks ridiculous.  This unfortunately was done right and this is the best that you can expect a cake to look when it’s made by Little Debbie.  And it still made the ugly cake list.

wedding-cup-cakes





Yes folks, it’s the top 10.  The worst of the worst. Proceed.


#10 – The Weed Cake

Marketing gone bad. It had floral, well, not floral, but greenery, well it wasn’t green.  It’s an eco-cake! Is that mold or did a peacock boa explode nearby?

ugly-weed-cake


# 9 – The Bride Cake
This was made to look just like the bride and is very disturbing.  I’ll have a breast please.  NO, no. I mean a thigh!  Oh boy, ok, just give me a slice of her weave.

bride-cake


#8 -Chocolate Dipped Something-er-Uther
What if we took a bunch of chocolate dipped pastry and fruit and just stacked them on top of each other really high? – (an hour later) -  Ok, well this isn’t what I envisioned, but we can’t turn back now…

chocolate-dipped-wedding-cake


#7 – Pink & Green Disaster
Just frigging wow.  What the heck is this supposed to be anyway? Is that Jello?

pink-green-wedding-cake


#6 – Cake and Fruit Explosion
This looks like it was dropped in the parking lot, picked up in handfuls and then there was an attempt to sort it all out.  It’s um, fruit because I see banana and then some chocolate and, um, screw it, Eat up!

fruit-explosion


#5 – The Centerpiece
The true story behind this is that the bride reportedly thought this was a centerpiece until a kid stuck his finger in it.  The story is that it was dropped and the layers collapsed and this was a very bad attempt to fix the problem.

centerpiece-cake


#4 – Til Death Do Us Part Cake
Not sure if this is meant to be a “forever and always” theme or a warning to those that eat it.  How exactly do you get that color?

death-do-us-part


#3 – The Strawberry Prison
Even though it’s ugly, I’d probably still eat it.  It just looks like the strawberries are doing time for being fruity.  I just can’t come up with anything better.

chocolate-strips


#2 – The Sushi Cake
It’s just not right on so many levels.  Fish and cake? It’s an assault on the senses and causes me emotional trauma.

sushi-wedding-cake


And here we are folks!

The winner of the ugliest wedding cake award.

#1 – Camo Cake

This one is worthy of the number one slot simply because it is not only hideous, but frightening.  Ladies and gentlemen, the worst wedding cake in the history of wedding cakes.

camo-wedding-cake

And there you have it.  The 20 worst wedding cakes I’ve ever seen.  Some are designed to be ugly by request of the bride and groom and they should be held responsible for these atrocities.  Maybe the bridesmaid gifts will be nice enough to draw attention away from these hideous sweets.

112 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynne Hart
    May 13, 2009 @ 14:00:21

    EEEEEKKKK! I”m sure there is a story behind some of these cakes that the bride, groom and all of the guests were aware of, or maybe they were jokes. Funny is that I had already seen one of these cakes in an e-mail I got a couple of years ago….

    Reply

  2. Unique Wedding Cakes
    May 14, 2009 @ 20:11:26

    These wedding cakes are definitely in a different league… to each his own. I’m sure they were exactly what the wedding couple wanted and that’s really all that matters. Thanks for the entertaining post.

    TJ

    Reply

  3. samantha
    Jul 23, 2009 @ 17:33:30

    i dnt know who was the one who decide that the camo cakes was the uglest but you are damn wrong this is a cake i pick out for my wedding . but you sure have pissed me off i think both of those cakes are beatuiful .so you need to grow up and find another job rather then sitting on your ass looking for ugly cakes

    Reply

    • weddingpros
      Jul 24, 2009 @ 14:34:43

      Ha. lol. Just so we’re clear. In no way shape or form do I expect everyone to agree on these selections here. And there are a couple cakes here that aren’t really “ugly” as a cake, but imagining it on display as a “wedding cake”, not just a cake, but a WEDDING CAKE puts an entire different spin and view. I think people are missing that point. But again, I am getting bashed here and I think it’s pretty funny. You know what they say. Opinions are like …..

      Reply

      • wild one
        Jul 25, 2009 @ 03:46:12

        o.k. so I would say weddingpros is a rich bitch that think he or she is better that anyone that live in a trailer. Just cause some one live in a trailer don’t mean that they have a deer head and all of that other shit I think that the deer cakes is unique.

      • rebelchick
        Sep 14, 2009 @ 03:17:06

        Ok so I think the camo cake is great. I plan on having it in my wedding. And I think it is bullsh** that you have the nerve to cut down people because of what they like. And I believe that you must live in a City where you have never even seen a tree. And it is you we should feel sorry for. And in any case I live in a brick home with more land than you I’m sure. How’s the apartment? And while I’m on being a bitch to you I believe I’m probably way smarter than you and you couldn’t even finish your dreams so you think it’s better to cut down other people’s dreams. Enjoy your shi*ty life in the city.

      • weddingpros
        Sep 14, 2009 @ 12:41:24

        I laughed so hard when I saw this comment I think I peed myself a little.

      • Nish
        Apr 11, 2010 @ 11:43:18

        laughed at what, b****

      • ice
        Mar 30, 2010 @ 11:01:24

        ok so i was raised in kansas. i love the outdoors and the country. there is nothing like it. but i have to agree. that camo cake was AMAZING but i wouldnt have it as a wedding cake. for a few reasons. but then i have seen some really nice wedding where that cake would have made the wedding. i dont think we should argue over that cake ( why the hell wasnt the sushi cake the worst? i mean ugggghhhh! yuck!)

    • Knautica
      Oct 20, 2009 @ 07:18:51

      You people really like the camo cake? Are you going to ride off into the sunset on a fishing boat? Oh! Maybe you can use beer cans as cake tiers and smash them on your heads afterwards. I hope your wedding gown is hunter orange.

      Reply

      • city people suck
        Nov 15, 2009 @ 23:06:39

        Its nice that now and then people from the city confirm the stereotype that they are rude ignorant people. Many people hunt because of their family backgrounds, and it is a way of life.

      • weddingpros
        Nov 16, 2009 @ 13:51:47

        Just to be clear. Lived in the south for most of my life. Know all about hunting and family. Doesn’t make it a pretty cake.

      • Wolf
        Dec 27, 2009 @ 08:17:19

        I also thought the camouflage cakes were beautiful; however, I would be more inclined to use the design as a groom’s cake. Wait, my father’s casket was camouflaged when he died a month ago…

      • Anna Holland
        Feb 06, 2010 @ 03:43:57

        You know I totally agree with City People Suck, but don’t you think describing every one with a opinion as a city ass is utterly stereotypical? I grew up in New York City and what the hell do you live in, a run down farm?! Wake up and realize that every place that is on a decent map is a city.

      • LaurenBaby
        Apr 04, 2010 @ 20:56:42

        haha, you are absolutely right! These hicks are getting mad because of a CAMO cake. HAHA:D this makes my day so much better(:
        And oh my god, what were they thinking?

        with love,
        Lauren:D

    • Jake
      Nov 20, 2009 @ 04:48:48

      Nope, he’s right; that is the most hideous thing i’ve ever seen. Taking a dump is also a way of life. how about you just make a cake of a toilet with a turd floating in it

      Reply

      • detroit chick
        Feb 06, 2010 @ 03:36:55

        What the hell is your frigging problem?! This is a WOMEN’S BRIDAL SITE get a f**king life you idiot!

    • chill clinton
      May 16, 2010 @ 01:05:48

      Dear Samantha,

      If you don’t chill with that annoying sh%t I’ll beat your a$$ down. Your cake is ugly.

      Chill.

      Reply

    • Krys
      Jun 14, 2010 @ 08:59:22

      I agree with Samantha, they are beautiful we are doing a complete camo wedding and plan on having a camo wedding cake as well! I am sorry but everyone has an opinion and whether you like it or not is your choice. So get a life her cake was not ugly its unique and creative not what you get to see in many cakes any more

      Reply

    • lovelyone
      Jun 19, 2010 @ 00:02:21

      Why are you so upset. Everyone has the right to there own opinion. If you like the cake wonderful, if someone else did not like the cake that’s okay also.

      Reply

  4. JT
    Jul 24, 2009 @ 08:02:19

    what the hell some of those were freaking awesome!
    especially the rainbow one, i would so have that at my wedding (if it was legal for me to) hehe. the moose one was pretty cool too. the fish one though was not, or the holloween ones!!

    Reply

  5. Amanda
    Aug 01, 2009 @ 21:19:45

    So I thought with the exception of the money cake, 11 – 20 were all ADORABLE! I love when weddings are unique and offbeat and don’t fit the mold of tradition. The top 10 really were disasters with the exception of #1. It’s not my style but it was well done. It obviously reflects the taste of the couple as it should. Whats wrong with a tye dye cake or a 7 layer rainbow cake or a halloween orange and black cake? I love it!!

    Reply

  6. Julie
    Aug 17, 2009 @ 13:30:34

    20, 19, 17 and 14 looked nice to me. I am so sick of uptight traditional wedding. They all look the same. I also have no problem with number 1. It is a theme cake and it looks artistic. Now that weed cake looked disgusting, that is ugly. I would not eat that. The two cakes with money on them are Towel cakes for decoration and should not be in the countdown at all. Number 7 does not look like a wedding, it looks like a general party with a tier cake that is ugly. Thanks for the sharing the picture it was fun.

    Reply

  7. gunbuc
    Aug 29, 2009 @ 11:08:44

    hello I am 89 and i still think those cakes were bloody good so whatever b**ch wrote it is wrong!

    Reply

    • Niggard Pleeeeze
      Feb 08, 2010 @ 20:12:57

      Are you really 89 gunbuc? I doubt it. 89 year olds don’t speak like that yo! What is wrong with the person who would get so upset over a light-hearted and ultimately trivial column such as this?

      Reply

  8. BF
    Aug 29, 2009 @ 18:10:47

    i think the cake is beautiful! me and my significant other are both hunters, along with most of our familys. I do have deer heads hangin in my house with fish and everything else…… i love it! that cake is the BEST

    Reply

  9. rob
    Aug 30, 2009 @ 17:58:35

    ok, the camo cake is no where near ugliest.

    raw fish cake has to be #1 … wtf r u thinkin?

    Reply

  10. AreYouBlind?
    Aug 30, 2009 @ 23:02:30

    SO, if you CAN’T tell # 15 is NOT a cake, its towels, wrapped up like a cake which would make sense why there is money on it. It’s obviously for a shower of some sort, made for the bride by someone as a gift.

    Reply

  11. addie
    Sep 04, 2009 @ 05:36:14

    How impossibly self hating, self centered and shallow, oh and tacky, does one have to be to have a cake of themselves as their wedding cake, let alone, life sized??

    I will cry for her once I get over my nausea. lol
    addie

    Reply

    • Nadine
      May 12, 2010 @ 21:18:59

      By the look on her face, I don’t think it was her idea. lol! Or maybe she’s upset because they made her arse look so big? :)

      Reply

  12. emma
    Sep 05, 2009 @ 00:44:49

    in my opinion the person who wrote this really should broaden there horizons and im not being mean but beauty is in the eye of the beholder and its not really for you to judge if the article had been called MY most hated wedding cakes i think it would have been received better but you cant print somthing like this and expect people not to react the way they have i have seen stunning halloween cakes and topsy turvy ones and i gotta say the pride cake was really cute
    my wedding cake on top instead of a bride and groom im having a small lion and lamb because the phrase the lion fell in love with the lamb is important to me and my partner does tht make me a sfari gun toting bride NO just different from you
    so i guess my piont is just be careful when making statements that generalise instead of just voicing your opinion of which this is mine.

    Reply

    • Agree w/
      Nov 30, 2009 @ 00:16:38

      I completely agree with emma. you should also probably watch what you say about some of these cake… for example the gay one I really took to offense. i’m not gay, but i know some people that are. why should someone be judged on who they love? its the same thing as treating blacks, mexican, chinese ect. differently because of thir race

      Reply

  13. SD
    Sep 09, 2009 @ 23:41:54

    Look I am not a hunter gun toting camo wedding dress wearing girl and i dont live in a trailer, and I did like alot of those cakes. I loved how they were unique and they show how different peoples tastes can be. As for the ugliest cake it should have been the sushi one not the camo.

    Reply

  14. SMN
    Sep 19, 2009 @ 00:31:23

    I think that the Camo Cakes are the Coolest cakes. Yes some redneck cakes are just train wrecks but the two you chose were some of the prettiest ones I’ve seen and believe me I’ve looked. Do more research. But of course everybody is entitled to their own opinion.

    Reply

  15. katrina
    Oct 04, 2009 @ 03:30:27

    the camo cake is the prettiest cake of them all…never could a cake top them. i think it stupid how yall spend a sh*t load of money on a plain cake..who wants that? well the other cakes on here are horrible..

    Reply

  16. OctoberBride
    Oct 15, 2009 @ 17:03:08

    I do think that most of these are ugly, but I think that the camo is not the ugliest. I am getting married next week and my fiance has a chocolate cake with a deer and doe on top with beautiful fondant autumn leaves surrounding. Most of the camo cakes are not the actual wedding cake. They are usually the Groom’s cake which makes sense if hunting or fishing is something that they enjoy. We are having an outdoor chic wedding in black/white damask and it will be very nice. I am offended to your post as camo as the ugliest cake.

    Reply

  17. galateadia
    Oct 16, 2009 @ 03:34:12

    Ok, so #8 isn’t really a cake at all, it’s a modified croquembouche. I’ll give you that it was obviously not constructed well, but ugly? And certainly not an “ugly cake”.

    And yeah, #15 are towels and money made to look like a cake, they are gifts…traditionally given at wedding showers yes, but sometimes also given at the reception.

    Reply

  18. Memory Journalists
    Oct 19, 2009 @ 16:38:56

    Well, I guess I’m odd man out because I totally agree that these are some ugly wedding cakes. Thanks for the laughs. I love how much this post stirred people up! Come on folks, it’s just an opinion and the narratives are hilarious!

    Reply

  19. ACT
    Oct 26, 2009 @ 05:37:22

    I happen to aboslutly love the cake you called “the matrimonial tower of love” and you’re probably right about the bakers being baked but damn. I love that cake, i think it’s pretty and usually don’t like rainbows! lol at least half of these cakes I thought were awesome.

    Reply

  20. Remington smith
    Oct 28, 2009 @ 16:44:37

    I was wondering how much your camo cake with the deer is

    Thank you

    Reply

  21. Elisa
    Oct 30, 2009 @ 01:30:19

    It sounds like the person who invented one of the camo cakes got his/her friends on here to defend it. There is no way that many people like that cake. Granted both camo cakes are very well-done and I see nothing wrong with having an outdoorsy or nature theme but this is CAKE, it’s food that is being served to guests–it should not call to mind slaughter, dirt, forest floor litter in general or worse, musty army issue footlockers etc. Slap a cow patty on top and call it a rural delicacy…as for me, give me a frou-frou city-slicker torte that I’ll actually WANT to eat any day

    Reply

  22. Angel
    Nov 01, 2009 @ 18:05:45

    Its unreal…

    Reply

  23. meg
    Nov 05, 2009 @ 05:12:08

    wow talk about it Elisa, how could, statistically speaking, that many people actually like the camo cake? a cake is supposed to be food! i wouldn’t want to eat that in a fit! if it’s art for arts sake then hey yeah go for it….but wow… i liked this countdown, some choices i didn’t agree with – the rainbow cake wasn’t too bad and neither was the ‘hippy’ one – maybe a bit too bright though! but at the end of the day – why would you click on a link that said “the top 20 most ugly cakes” if you didn’t want to have a giggle about it? why be so grossly offended? or is it just that you would laugh at someone’s cake YOU hated but just get all hot under the collar when someone makes fun of YOUR cake…. anyway, had a good laugh, nice commentary :)

    Reply

    • Rachel
      Dec 22, 2009 @ 00:13:08

      Very true, I think people are taking offence to this when they shouldn’t. If you like the cake power to you! We don’t need to freak out over it. I am sure some of the people getting mad, probably has made a comment towards some one elses cake that they didn’t like.

      Reply

  24. Bishop
    Nov 10, 2009 @ 00:05:02

    You people are all stupid. Take a flipping joke. Those cakes are not “traditional” for a wedding and 60% are butt ass ugly. Leave the host of this post alone & bitch about something that actually matters.
    Lame.

    Reply

    • hg
      Nov 30, 2009 @ 00:23:26

      could you maybe speak a little bit more approprietly? why would he make a comment box if he didn’t want critiqes or something like that?chill.

      Reply

    • Nadine
      May 12, 2010 @ 21:12:11

      Agreee with Bishop……….. don’t worry about the murderers, rapists & scum of the earth: vent your rage at the cake post. Idiots…. funny idiots, but still idiots. :)

      Reply

  25. skyler
    Nov 11, 2009 @ 15:26:18

    these cakes arent even ugly!!!!
    maybe weird like the raw chicken cake, nut they arent ugly………….you guys are crazy………… how could this even get you money……………..that cup cake cake looked delious andd yeah I WOULD EAT IT!!!=$ so whats the matter with you MR.!!!~

    Reply

  26. marlangel
    Nov 14, 2009 @ 18:09:31

    some of those wedding cakes are nice but that was funny the strawberry prison.lol!

    Reply

  27. Sue
    Nov 16, 2009 @ 10:12:10

    #2 and #9: wow, just wow. cake and raw fish? you’re right, that’s just not right on so many different levels! lol
    thanks for the laughs. the narratives and commentary were hilarious!

    Reply

  28. weddingcakecomment
    Nov 19, 2009 @ 16:02:02

    i think “emma” said it all nicely :)

    Reply

  29. Haha
    Nov 22, 2009 @ 06:23:24

    I find it completely ironic that “City people suck” had the nerve to say that people from the city are confirming how rude and ignorant they her, WHILE being rude themselves.

    I don’t think that ugly camo cake should’ve been number one, that pile of sh*t cake was so much worse (#6). People from the “country” obviously have nothing better to do than hunt and b*tch about how “mean” people who dislike ugly cakes are.

    Oh man, that’s high-larious…in a completely pathetic way.

    Reply

    • Rachel
      Dec 22, 2009 @ 00:02:09

      I agree that was rude of her to say, though you just did the exact same thing and look just as bad now. You can’t define someone by where they live, no one is the exact same.

      Reply

  30. Hey...
    Nov 22, 2009 @ 06:24:13

    There was nothing wrong with number 17 ;(

    Reply

  31. She_Assassin
    Nov 23, 2009 @ 11:50:29

    Wow…some of you people need to take a chill pill. It’s a blog. A personalised column written by someone who is putting forth her own opinion. If you don’t agree with her, go away. You don’t have to be here. It’s just a bit of fun…don’t take things so seriously.

    The cakes were pretty funny. And I don’t care what anyone says, unless you live in a tribe, or you’re culling pests – like wild boars – then hunting is unnecessary and that hunting cake is not only ugly but stands for an archaic and horrific ‘tradition’ and speaks volumes of the class of both the bride and groom. I’m not from the city. People hunt where I live.

    Anyway, I’m rambling. People, just cheer up. Have a lol.

    Reply

    • Kuroneko
      Dec 03, 2009 @ 01:20:59

      This was the most intelligent comment so far.

      This list is opinionative. If you have a problem, go away. Make your own list.
      Stop dissing people. You’ll only look stupid.

      …btw, that “bride” cake is /messed/. I’d feel awkward eating that. xD

      Reply

    • Rachel
      Dec 22, 2009 @ 00:09:41

      I am not a big hunter either but there are people who actually do that to eat, I know people who give left over parts away so people can use every last piece just like the indians. But when I am talking hunting I am saying dears and birds. Not the I just want big game hunting and shooting wolfs out of helicopters. You do it for food, like we use to then ok. I don’t like it cause there are people out there that just hunt to kill and thats not cool. Its the way of life, animals hunt other animals we hunt animals. We kill cows to eat. Its the same thing only they do it themselves, instead of some company who sells it to stores and Mcdonalds.

      Reply

  32. Hey now
    Dec 06, 2009 @ 00:01:41

    None of these cakes were traditional, but they WEREN”T ugly.
    Okay maybe some of the ones with tombstones were……..
    honestly though 20 and 19 didin’t clash colors at all and i find them nice looking. The just groovy cake looks amazingly awesome, the couple that had that cake doesn’t deserve to have it humiliated its gorgeous!
    The weed cake actually looks traditional.
    I don’t think its right to be this rude to people because of their cake choice. Afterall what did your cake look like?
    if it looks like everyone elses, that really isn’t an accomplishment unless that all you wanted. People like to be different, its not hurting you to have their wedding cakes made like these, no one forces you to look at them.

    Reply

  33. Angie
    Dec 09, 2009 @ 03:15:21

    Wait…there was a weed cake? o_O

    Reply

  34. Kris
    Dec 10, 2009 @ 05:17:19

    I Love sushi… I think that was my favorite cake!!! Maybe not the prettiest but i bet the yummyest!!!

    Reply

  35. Cristina
    Dec 15, 2009 @ 22:45:36

    I Think These Cakes Are VERY … Creative. A Couple And A Little Over The Edge But I Love The Tie-Die One!! That’s An Awesome Cake!!

    Reply

  36. Sharyn
    Dec 16, 2009 @ 20:11:32

    Most of these aren’t ugly — I LOVE the Tetris and gamer cakes!

    As for the cammo, I’m from the south (San Angelo, TX), one of my best friends is a bow hunter. I still think having a disembodied animal head on your wedding cake evokes feelings other than loveliness and beauty. Look at the running of the bulls in Argentina — just because something is a tradition doesn’t mean it’s not stupid. I think most people, city-dwellers or not would think it’s tacky.

    Reply

  37. Rachel
    Dec 22, 2009 @ 00:05:16

    Yes to me some of these cakes were ugly, but to each their own. Their must be a lot of soon to be wedders on here i guess, since everyone is so high strung. I found some of these not so ugly some not even cakes, but hey its not my way to judge. What i like isn’t what you like. The blogger didn’t like these cakes ok. I do agree with Emma, probably should have just watched the way you worded stuff. have fun! Unique is fun, make your wedding what ever YOU want it to be, even if that is some one elses ugly!

    Reply

  38. Christine
    Jan 06, 2010 @ 00:17:35

    So I have been looking at cakes and i saw the camo cake somewhere else on the web and actually printed it off to give to my cake maker for ideas. My fiancee and I are both from the country and we hunt, fish, and trap. I am not offended by it being the #1 worst cake out there however, I am offended by how u raving rednecks are trying to defend us “country folk.” I would like to thank you backwood morons for setting the sterotype (sarcasm). I’m pretty country myself but I’m not gonna call someone a fkn b**ch cause they don’t have the same taste as I do. Sad thing is, all of these comments most likely came from adults. I’m giving the camo cakes a thumbs up and that is just my opinion, and i love the page, I was laughin the whole time.

    Reply

  39. Theresa
    Jan 12, 2010 @ 12:24:38

    I loved your list and the comments. What can you do, but laugh. i can’t believe that that lady actually wanted a cake of herself. There are starving people on this earth that could’ve been fed! Okay, just my opinon and no one has to agree.

    Reply

  40. countrygurl01
    Jan 18, 2010 @ 01:51:59

    hey i love the camouflage cake it is the best cake in the world, sure it might not be great for a wedding but thats in soe peoples opinions. i would have it for my sweet 16 ut without the doe and buck. its a great cake and everyone has their own opinion, everyone isdifferent and their gonna let you know, so…. but the cake is great i wouldnt agree it being the worst because its a nice professional cake and it must have took a long time to work on. its art. city folk have their own opinion than sounthern folk. but were all different and its gonna be like that till the end. so everyone needs to take a chill pill and move on a cake is a cake really all that matters its whats under the icing. all your gonna do is eat it….. – Countrygurl01

    Reply

  41. Tara
    Jan 19, 2010 @ 03:42:44

    Your weird, these are the coolest cakes ever, my friend wants the camo!

    Reply

  42. bride2b
    Jan 20, 2010 @ 04:11:23

    I laughed so hard I almost cried at the narrative for these. The cakes themselves (mostly) aren’t that bad. I’d totally have that groovy 60s cake at my wedding. But the captions made this post absolutely hilarious.

    Reply

  43. Amanda
    Jan 29, 2010 @ 19:57:12

    I absolutely loved this post and I included it in our Week In Review today: http://blog.upspringbaby.com/2010/01/29/week-in-review-january-29-2010/

    Reply

  44. alaina
    Feb 01, 2010 @ 02:22:04

    I love the cakes. Hilarious. But the gay wedding joke- not so funny.

    Reply

  45. Jessica Flores
    Feb 09, 2010 @ 19:54:00

    Oh my goodness! You guys are so comical! This is someone’s site and they are paying for it, they can call it whatever they want, it’s not your site. Everyone has their own opinion, yes, so no matter what is said or who is right, you guys will continue with your failed attempts of preaching to the owner of this site. -sigh- If you think something should be worded differently or that there should be pictures of other cakes, make your own damn site. Sheesh!
    -side note- This site is hilarious and I love the captions! I have friends that are gay and even they would think that #17 was waaaaaaaaay too much, but I would eat it. I’m into goth, but those halloween cakes don’t make for good wedding cakes. And the camo cakes…no freaking way, sorry, but no. And before you type your little reply, can you believe I’m in Texas? Wow! And I use to live in a trailer and hunt with my tio (uncle, in case you didn’t know)? You don’t say! Yes, yes, I do say. YET, I still think those camo cakes are SO very appalling. My opinions! Yay!

    Reply

  46. Michelle
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 12:38:54

    Most of these cakes weren’t ugly – they just weren’t what YOU would have wanted. Also, way to put a racist comment on at least two of the cakes. fail.

    Reply

    • weddingpros
      Feb 18, 2010 @ 14:52:37

      I’ve been letting everyone say their peace. Don’t expect anyone to agree. However, can’t let Michelle get away with the comment that I’ve made racist statements. I have no idea what you’re referring to and would never do anything of the sort. Love the folks that just try and create controversy anywhere they can whether its founded or not. You can’t be referring to 17, since being gay isn’t a race and on a super-space-walk-far-reaching stretch, you may be referring to 15 and 9, but if you are, do you really have nothing better to do? If these are considered racist to you, then you really need to locate your medication.

      Reply

  47. Bride2be828
    Feb 24, 2010 @ 17:28:00

    I just think its hilarious that people are getting so hostlie over a friggin’ cake. So WeddingPros doesn’t like it and you do… that’s okay. If thats what you want for your wedding do it…. just know that there may be a guest there that snaps a picture then posts in on the web saying “omg that was an ugly cake.” Everyone has opinions and they’re not all gonna be the same as yours.

    Reply

  48. rachy
    Feb 24, 2010 @ 22:37:27

    i dont see why everyone is getting so upset on here. everyone has there own views on how they want there wedding, dress, cake ect to look like. wot i may think is perfect someone else may this is hidious. this count down is based on someones personal views. so chill out. lol xx

    Reply

  49. Jenna
    Feb 27, 2010 @ 14:45:25

    The Bride Cake really took the cake. Talk about Bridezilla!!! Taking a line from Steel Magnola’s.

    “There is nothing like a good piece of ASS”.

    Do you want the nose? Don’t like hair in your cake? What about “There is nothing like a good BUST in the mouth”?

    Reply

  50. brandi
    Mar 15, 2010 @ 23:49:58

    dude these wedding cakes are coool..but some were weird!!!!!!!

    Reply

  51. chick
    Mar 16, 2010 @ 10:20:35

    awesome page, the captions were hilarious. Well done for cheering up my morning Weddingpros!!

    Reply

  52. angie
    Mar 20, 2010 @ 00:47:21

    I think the Gay one is beautiful!!!

    Reply

  53. nice one
    Mar 22, 2010 @ 18:31:20

    all have been said and done and the purpose of the article is well served. that is to present what the author thinks is the 20 ugliest cakes. but reading some of the comments, the author might want to add a new topic entitled, the 20 ugliest comment i got from the 20 ugliest cake. to each his own, cliche’! in this premise, it applies both to the cakes and to the author. people would have wanted their cake done in the ugliest manner and we want to prove other people telling them that its ugly, that it is not that is why we would comment against the author. the same goes with the author who says that he/she thinks that these are the ugliest cakes ever. he/she just expressed what he/she thinks and it is not for us to decide or to try and change what he/she thinks or feels about what he/she wrote. we are the audience and we have no control with whatsoever people may think ugly or not.

    Reply

  54. A
    Mar 26, 2010 @ 13:15:27

    I think it is funny that I guess the “country” people were calling out the author for stereotyping when they turned around and stereotyped city dwellers. You don’t know where the author is from, I thought that cake was ugly too and I grow up in the country. Not everyone from the country will like all the same things (like hunting) and not every city person is going to live in upscale apartments (actually most can’t afford such a thing). In fact I know some city people who are into hunting and country people who are into fine art and fashion. No one fits perfectly into the molds that stereotyping creates.

    If you think this cake is great and plan to have it in your wedding, that’s great. Do what is right to your style and what makes you happy and maybe don’t worry so much about other peoples opinions about it. Peoples opinions will always vary, you could never get everyone in the world to like the same thing. Some will think the camo cake is ugly and others will think it is beautiful, that’s just how it is.

    Reply

    • weddingpros
      Mar 26, 2010 @ 22:21:11

      Just to be clear. I’m Atlanta based, so being in Georgia for the past 25 years of my life, I know all about hunting. But it sill doesn’t make a good wedding cake.

      Reply

  55. Marie
    Mar 30, 2010 @ 20:29:10

    I like the camo cake no matter what anyone says

    Reply

  56. Nic
    Apr 06, 2010 @ 09:19:50

    Hmm i would have thought the death do us apart cake or maybe the sandybeach one would have been somewhere near the top of the list. The deer one was ok i thought. it looks well made and probably reflects the majority of the lifestyles of the wedding group.

    The sandy beach one looks like an infant has poured a load of sand on it! yukky!

    Reply

  57. EPIC MEOWz
    Apr 08, 2010 @ 16:01:57

    xD i’m a southern girl and i’m not at all offended at any of this. Reading all of your comments REALLY made my day. I find it amusing that you are all arguing over wedding cakes…with people you’re never going to meet in your lifetime.

    Reply

    • Nish
      Apr 11, 2010 @ 11:45:47

      Oh my gosh, your so right! Fighting bout wedding cakes, SO CHILDISH MAN! hhahahaha. LAWL you guys, LAWL!

      Reply

  58. LADYBUG
    Apr 08, 2010 @ 22:15:53

    seriously you need to get a life. obviousely the people who asked for these cakes had a reason behind and who’s to say that they’re ugly. just because they didnt want the traditional cookie cutter cake doesnt mean the cake is ugly.

    Reply

  59. Nish
    Apr 11, 2010 @ 11:39:34

    Well, I think the fruit and sushi kind of unrealistic vege/fruit cakes are just GROSS. I mean seriously!! BLUECHH! OH AND ALSO THE JELL-O ONES!! UCK!!!!

    But the rest, THEY ARE SIMPLY COOL AND THEY LOOK NICE AND CHOCOLATY TO EAT! But just not for a wedding, other then that, YUMMMMMMMMMM!!!!!!!!!!!

    *kissing sounds*

    Reply

  60. CakeIsGoood
    Apr 11, 2010 @ 23:56:08

    Lol hilarious, people are say that someone is stupid for having opinions, Made my damn near day.

    Reply

  61. mallorie
    Apr 12, 2010 @ 20:36:39

    ok those camo cakes are fu**in awesome……my dream cake for my wedding is camo….first of all the camo ones shouldnt be on the list of ugliest cakes…..those camo cakes are beautiful…..you must be a yankee!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply

  62. Bec
    Apr 18, 2010 @ 04:27:14

    OMG! LMAO! This has to be one of the funniest sites I’ve been on. Looking at the cakes was one thing then the narratives made about each one had me nearly rolling around on the floor laughing & finally the comments made by individuals at the bottom of the page such as myself. I don’t know anyone from a bar of soap nor do you know me or the guy from weddingpros that made this web page, it does say at the top of the page “Warning: please be aware that this is done very tongue in cheek. Not everyone will think these cakes are ugly”
    People in general shouldn’t take this site so personally, unless you are one of the unfortunate people that actually had one of those cakes as a wedding cake but each to there own, i wonder what they would say about this site and if they could see the funny side, maybe maybe not.
    My opinion is that any cake that has skeletons and eyeballs on it ought to be left for the kids party or Halloween not a WEDDING CAKE. If you like that kind of thing that is your opinion as long as it tasted awesome and you don’t regret it later on when you flick through your wedding book and wished that you would’ve went with a typical wedding cake like everyone else.
    “Unique Wedding Cakes” said it perfectly but as i got further down the page the comments turned into b*tchy reply’s and talking about weddingpros guy.
    You do not need to resort to degrading someone just because of there opinion: Examples:
    “you need to grow up and find another job rather then sitting on your ass looking for ugly cakes”
    How do you know that’s his only job? Did you ask him/her?
    “weddingpros is a richbitch that think he or she is better that anyone that live in a trailer”
    He/she never said that they were better then anyone else.
    I like dear heads and go hunting with my dad (mainly rabbits, foxes, dingoes, anything that’s a pest for farmers) but for a wedding cake? No thank you.
    “I believe that you must live in the city where you have never even seen a tree… Hows the apartment… I believe I’m probably smarter then you”
    You don’t need to resort to ridiculous slander (trees are practically everywhere) & what evidence do you have that you are “way smarter” & that he/she lives in the city: they’re all assumptions, you know what the say about assume…
    Every race from every place in the world is put into a box and stereotyped – I hate to break it to you but there are good & bad people everywhere, doesn’t matter where you come from.
    I cracked myself when i read what “jake” and “detroitchick” said, i agree with “julie”: that weed cake looked disgusting, but it may have tasted good. OMG “emma”, bishop, “theresa” & “a” you said it the way i felt.
    In conclusion to my very long winded comment you can conclude that i thought the article was hilarious, the cakes may have tasted good but looked bad for WEDDING CAKES, I hate bitching about people it is unnecessary, i would never in a million years have a Halloween themed cake or weed looking cake as my wedding cake, & kudos to weddingpro for making my morning.
    By the way if your going to bitch about me i might give you a little heads up so you may know what your talking about: I am a country girl but i live in the city, i live in aus, my fave color is red but i love camo too, I am looking for work and coz im bored at the moment thats why im on the internet looking for wedding cakes for my sisters wedding

    Reply

  63. damn! that was awesome!
    Apr 18, 2010 @ 10:02:35

    I totally agree with whoever said that hunting is a way of life, after all what screams love more than an…antelope?
    Man, if that was MY wedding it would have been a real antelope head FOR SURE!

    And the penis cake was AWESOME! ;)

    Reply

  64. Meaga
    Apr 20, 2010 @ 16:08:39

    these are the wierdest cakes ever…… i mean, seriously, WTF!?!?

    Reply

  65. sarah
    Apr 24, 2010 @ 15:39:21

    wow. losers are actually fighting over this.

    Reply

  66. Laura Talbot
    Apr 27, 2010 @ 04:27:07

    I would like to point out that the #1 camo cake with the two deer heads on top of it must be a gay wedding cake as well because Does do NOT have antlers.

    Reply

  67. Crystal
    Apr 29, 2010 @ 01:12:07

    crystal I ♥ pie

    Reply

  68. Nadine
    May 12, 2010 @ 21:07:31

    LOL! Oh you have made my morning! Ha, ha…. not so much your post but the comments……… seriously funny how offended people get when you don’t agree with them. As for the country versus city….? I’m struggling to understand. I love both and have lived both. LOVED Jakes comment! I’m copying the ‘gay’ cake for my daughters 3rd birthday (ummm without the couple on top…) . Lastly, I’d just like to point out that if you want to make a statement about how much smarter you are than the author; it would be more convincing if you used spell check. :)

    Reply

  69. meg
    May 29, 2010 @ 15:59:08

    i understand to us theses cakes seem odd and unusual but as a comment i seen above says the people involved in the wedding party family etc more then likely know why they were made as they were or could have been jokes so i think they are creative more then anything else

    Reply

  70. ML
    Jun 01, 2010 @ 17:19:58

    Seriously – if you don’t agree with what is posted, then get off this website… it was your decision to look at this site. Just because you don’t agree you don’t need to start cussing and getting all worked up. It was just a joke, the writer found these 20 cakes to be hideous… with many I completely agree… but they are all the writer’s opinion. This is what makes us who we are, we all have our own ideas. Let’s not get all “city, snooty a$$ bit%h” on it because we don’t agree. That doesn’t make you look so smart yourself.
    WeddingPros, I found these pictures amusing! I wouldn’t use any for my wedding!

    Reply

  71. Kate
    Jun 03, 2010 @ 20:07:07

    None of these cakes are “ugly”, just unusual. Maybe you should rename this to Unusual Wedding Cakes. Some of these were actually cute and I am sure that the bride and groom didn’t think they were ugly.

    Reply

  72. Jonathan Garbow
    Jun 05, 2010 @ 18:12:49

    All those Cakes are Hideous EXCEPT! For the Gay Wedding Cake that Cake is FABULOUS!!! So you may remove it from the list! Thank you!

    Reply

  73. Elwen
    Jun 09, 2010 @ 17:53:48

    Thanks for the laugh, the comments of other people gave me just as good of a laugh as the cakes and your comments. The camo cake with the buck heads on it would be cool for a stag party… but not my taste for the wedding. And sushi is good, but, again, not as a wedding cake.

    ~Elwen
    (4 weeks left till my wedding, thinking of getting my fiance a camo cake for his stag party!)

    Reply

  74. urmom
    Jun 12, 2010 @ 00:27:10

    The only awesome cake was the rainbow one. And I’m not even gay, most of the time ;). K, the cakes without structure and the poo colored skeleton one were the ugliest. And I loved all your commentary, screw camo cake lovers :P oh, and, SUSHI CAKE!! if it’s rice in the middle, throw it my way!!!

    Reply

  75. lovelyone
    Jun 19, 2010 @ 00:06:50

    I thought the cake of the bride was a little weird. The bride didn’t seem to pleased. lol, or maybe she wasn’t ready to take the picture. Most of these cakes were on a different level in comparison to traditional wedding cakes. To each is own. Thanks for posting.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

