Top 10 Worst Wedding Toasts

This started as a tips for creating the best wedding toast tips, but I thought it would be much more fun to give you some examples of things that you simply should not say that I came up with. The main tip I can give you is that this is not your wedding and even if you don’t like the bride or groom, it’s not about you.  Here are some things that you should not say;

Worst Toast Clip #10
“Frank is lucky to have found someone that likes him for his personality and not his looks.”

Worst Toast Clip #9
“Yeah, I just don’t see this. But hey!  That’s why you’re there at that table and I’m over here.”

Worst Toast Clip #8
“I know to say this is bad, but I just have to go on record to say that this is the worst mistake ever.”

Worst Toast Clip #7
“I still don’t understand why she’s wearing white, but that’s none of my business, I guess.”

Worst Toast Clip #6
“The good thing is that you’re starting out on the lower end of the ‘for better or worse‘ thing, so it’s only up from here.”

Worst Toast Clip #5
“I am so glad to see you together. I could have sworn he was gay. So either I was really wrong or you’re in for one heck of a ride.”

Worst Toast Clip #4
“This is good. Cutting it close though. What are you, like 5 months pregnant now?”

Worst Toast Clip #3
“They say that three times the charm, right?”

Worst Toast Clip #2
“Most of you don’t know that Tess is a dancer which is how these two met.  At least now she won’t have to pay bills with a wad of singles anymore.”

Worst Toast Clip #1
“Even though she was with me first, you obviously saw something in her that I didn’t.”

I’m sure that you have some great wedding toasts to share also.  If you already have something written down for a toast and there’s anything even remotely close to these, start over.

Leave a Reply

