Alicia Keys & Swizz Beatz Announce Wedding Plans

Swizz Beatz in a very open interview to OK Magazine recently dispelled rumors that the couple is getting married this weekend, but says that it’s coming and coming pretty fast. As for wedding planning, Swizz makes sure that he’s not going to just “show up”, but that he’s going to have a big hand in planning the festivities.

“Yeah, you know, I’m a planner! I like getting into the detail of things. I’m inspired by fashion, I’m inspired by art, I’m inspired by architectural things so [I like] being involved with the wedding. I’m not the person who sits back and goes, okay, well I’ll just show up. I’m actually spearheading certain plans but it’s a nice blend, a nice partnership.”

While this may have some women swooning over how he’s such a “perfect” guy, let’s not lose sight of his wife and kids that he kicked to the curb to be with Alicia. No one is perfect, but let’s not get caught up in romance. I’m happy for them, but it seems a little too quick to be a fairy tale story. We all love happy endings, but one very positive thing is that he’s keeping the kids at bay and doing his best to keep the environment positive around the kids from both women at all times. Congratulations, but slow the train for your own mental health.

Leave a Reply

